Another Glorious Morning

I admit it, I am one of those people. The ones that wake up early even on weekends – on purpose. I am ready to tackle the day after my first cup of coffee. I revel in the serenity the birth of a new day brings. I watch sunrises with a thankful heart for new chances and a clean slate. I can’t wait to wake up and know that yesterday is gone with all it’s sorrows, trouble and frustrations. Maybe if you saw a few of these every other morning you could become a morning person too. Maybe not. But this is (besides my family of course) what keeps me going, a clean slate written all over the sky and embodied in the jeweled grasses early everyday.

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Another Glorious Morning

  1. beatrix mana 2012-09-12 / 12:09 AM

    I like waking to clean slates and to thank God fot a new day and that I van be part of Hos creation.Great pictures. You are a wonderful photographer.

  2. beatrix mana 2012-09-12 / 12:37 AM

    I like waking to clean slates and to thank God for a new day and that I can be part of His creation. Great pictures. You are a wonderful photographer.

  3. tchistorygal 2012-10-21 / 10:58 PM

    These pictures are brilliant. The water, the sun shining through the bristly hairs of the pussywillow. Brilliant. I want to invite you to be part of the Ligo Circle of Appreciation. Check out my site to read about yourself from my perspective. http://wp.me/p2jC53-IB 🙂

  4. smilingtoad 2012-10-23 / 7:32 AM

    I am one of the pre-dawn rising species, as well. LOVED this, gorgeous photos. I adore that time before sunrise, the quiet, the contemplation it brings, and then, to revel, cavor, and gambol in the sunrise, walk amongst the jeweled grasses, feel the sweet breeze sweep in…thankful for a new dawn. It’s glorious.

Leave a Reply

