Forced New Perspective

It is time I force a new perspective on myself. I’m tired of being disappointed and emotional. I think I need to let go, quit trying to control everything, expect less out of others and give myself a break as well. A wheat field must be ready before it can yield a harvest worthy of the bread we eat. Am I the wheat waiting on time and weather, or the farmer waiting on the wheat, or the baker waiting on the farmer, or the consumer waiting on the baker? Who knows. What I do know is I am getting ahead of myself with impatience and expectations and will probably not yield a harvest of anything if I keep it up.

 

 

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He will make your paths straight. Proverbs 3:5-6

 

4 thoughts on “Forced New Perspective

  1. Cindy 2012-06-13 / 2:27 PM

    I don’t know how many times I have told people who I am struggling with, that I know they think I am being too hard on them, but I am hardest on myself, to an extent that they will never know. Little by little, I’m learning, bit by bit, to ease up. It is a long process. Hoping it will go easier for you.

  2. beatrix mana 2012-06-13 / 2:31 PM

    God is in control. Sometimes we need to be patient. We tell our children that all the time.Have patience,have patience,don’t be in such a hurry.And to count on others,well I think then you should go ahead and plant the wheat field.Only you can make the memory book you want and the way you want it to be.Make them good memories the kind that last a life time and for the ones left behind when you are gone. Love to you Vanevolance have a great day.

    • vanevolence 2012-06-13 / 2:52 PM

      Thank you, Beatrix Mother. Patience is always the recurrent lesson. ; )

Leave a Reply

