Tender curls

This is a fern I transplanted from the forest behind our house to my garden. The little curls remind me of children so tender and young. Unfolding into the hardy yet fragile beings we all are as adults, not suspecting a well intended gardener would come along and remove us from our comfortable place in the world to grace the entry of what will soon be a spectacular landscape. Hey, a girl can dream, can’t she? ; )

About vanevolence

I am a 26 year old mother of two beautiful boys and the wife of the most determined man I've ever met. We live in Kentucky on, I think, the prettiest 5 acres I've ever seen. It could have something to do with the fact that after a long year trying to sell a house that wasn't right for us and 7 months of renting an apartment we are finally going to build our forever home. I dabble in a little bit of everything from music (dulcimer and guitar), photography, writing, sewing, quilting, crocheting, gardening and now a blog. View all posts by vanevolence

5 responses to “Tender curls

Leave a Reply

