What am I doing?

Blooming Dogwood

 

My mother, after starting a blog about her own artwork and stories, convinced me that I needed one of my photography and writing. I usually take 20 pictures before I get the one I like or think is good enough to show to others. I don’t always have something clever to say or great to write about. Most of what I write about comes from something I feel passionate about. Like a golden summer morning, the changing of the seasons, my children’s innocence, my husband’s determination and nature in general. I love nature, it is a constantly changing artwork that I continually draw on for inspiration in almost everything I do.Β  So here it is! Hope you enjoy it Mom! πŸ˜‰

About vanevolence

I am a 26 year old mother of two beautiful boys and the wife of the most determined man I've ever met. We live in Kentucky on, I think, the prettiest 5 acres I've ever seen. It could have something to do with the fact that after a long year trying to sell a house that wasn't right for us and 7 months of renting an apartment we are finally going to build our forever home. I dabble in a little bit of everything from music (dulcimer and guitar), photography, writing, sewing, quilting, crocheting, gardening and now a blog. View all posts by vanevolence

2 responses to “What am I doing?

  • Seasonsgirl

    Keep working at it. I know I was unsure about starting my blog, but I am really getting into it. Have fun and be true to yourself. Best of luck and thanks for visiting my blog, I hope you will come back πŸ™‚

    • vanevolence

      Thanks for the encourageing words! I am a first time blogger as you read and it was so neat to get likes and people actually following my blog. There is so much more depth to blogging than social networking on facebook and the like. Thanks again for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

